Art of Life Records: Click to return to our home page

James Blackthorne: “Illusions”

James Blackthorne "Illusions"

James Blackthorne: electric & acoustic guitars
Bruce Bowers: synthesizers, electric violin
Ian Dogle: percussion
David Enos: electric bass
Keith Wald: drums

Digital Downloads

Art of Life Records offers two options for purchasing digital downloads of our recordings via our web site. You can purchase WAV or FLAC digital download audio files encoded at 44.1kHz/16-bit (CD Quality).

To purchase WAV or FLAC digital downloads of this album using PayPal, please click the "Add To Cart" button below. After your order has been placed you will receive an email with a download link which you can then use to download your purchase. Please specify WAV or FLAC audio file format at the time of placing your order.

WAV or FLAC Digital Download $9.99


About the Music

Originally released in 1988 as "Songs for the Wounded Earth".
Produced and arranged by James Blackthorne.
Tracks 2, 4, 5, 6, 7 & 8 composed by James Blackthorne.
Tracks 1 & 3 composed by Bruce Bowers.
Recorded in October 1987 at Dragon Studios in Redwood City, CA.
"The Royal Crane" was recorded in December 1987 at Flying Fingers Studios in Los Gatos, CA.
Engineers: Bruce Bowers, Bruce Kaphan, Duane Adam & Myron Dove.
Artwork by Prakash Joshi.

Art of Life Records: click to visit home page